This Valentine's Day, don't just sent your valentine flowers. Show that lucky person you truly love them. Send them an inbound link.

Far better than flowers or chocolates, inbound links will bestow SEO authority on your beloved.

How do you send link love? It's simple. Just click the button below, and you'll see.

link love

 

"Link Love"
An original ballad by HubSpot's Rebecca Corliss

I knew that our feelings were true
That time I got that Tweet from you
You Dugg my post from yesterday
You said it in a special way

I blogged about the way I felt
You commented—It made me melt
I hoped you'd blog about us too
I watched the trackbacks, would there be one from you?

Give me the link love
Boy, where's the link love?
Hey, show me the link love
Your perfect website grade goes straight to my heart

My iPhone beeped. Had a Google alert
You linked to me. You're such a flirt
I checked the link grade. Can it be?
You'd given SEO credit to me

I wrote about our romance news
My blog now had a thousand views
Tweeted the link so I could brag
Now Twitter knew and they made a hashtag

Give me the link love
Boy, where's the link love?
Hey, show me the link love
Your perfect website grade goes straight to my heart
 
My 301 directed me
To be with you so permanently
Now our domains as one unite
Our love gives us a ranking website

Your inbound links are strong and true
The anchor text is "I love you"
The keywords that we optimize
Causes our blog rank and our passion to rise

Give me link love
Boy, where's the link love?
Show me the link love
Your perfect website grade goes straight to my heart

Link Love audio file (mp3)

The song, audio tracks and video in this post are all licensed under Creative Commons, Share Alike and are Podsafe. So take it and re-mix it, and share it!

Creative Commons License   Link Love by Rebecca Corliss of HubSpot is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 United States License

Credits:

 

Rebecca Corliss (@ repcor ): Jilted link lover, song composition, lyrics, vocals and video editing
Rick Burnes (@ rickburnes ): Grumpy man
David Fisher (@ tibbon ): Accompaniment and music recording
Dan Zarrella ( @danzarrella ): linklove.hubspot.com
Ellie Mirman ( @ellieeille ): Cinematographer and camerawoman

Heart-holders:

Michelle Jones, Prashant Kaw ( @PrashantKaw ), Chris Alexis, Mike Volpe ( @mvolpe ), Owen Raccuglia, Katie Greenwood, Mike Kaplan ( @mikekaplan1 ) Chris Johnson, Dan Dunn ( @dunster ), Kyle James (@ kylejames ), Yoav Shapira ( @yoavshapira ), Dan Abdinoor ( @abdinoor ), Kate Farren


Originally published Feb 9, 2009 9:18:00 AM, updated March 21 2013